Martha Argerich, Renaud Capuçon


Saturday 11 april - 20h30

Grand Théâtre de Provence

The pianist, Martha Argerich, a living legend, in tandem with Renaud Capuçon, brings us a programme dedicated to the romantic works of Beethoven, Schumann and Franck.

Beethoven's seething Sonata n°9 in A major, “Kreutzer” Op. 47 whose melodic fervour baffled early listeners, was nevertheless considered one of the violin repertoire's choice pieces. Schumann's Piano Sonata n°2 in G minor was composed in one go, and exudes an intense passion, underpinned and amplified by the piano.

Finally, the masterpiece of French chamber music, Franck's famed Violin Sonata in A major maintains a rare balance between the two instrumental parts, braced together by the metamorphosis of a shared theme over four movements.

From €13 à €75
Premium : 105 €
  • Renaud Capuçon, violin
    Martha Argerich, piano

    • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
    • Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D minor
    • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
    • Kreutzer Sonata
    • César Franck (1822-1890)
    • Sonata in A major for Violin and Piano