Edition 2019



Wednesday 24 april - 20h30

Conservatoire Darius Milhaud

Augustin Dumay and Jean-Philippe Collard bring us a romantic programme.

After starting out under the baton of the maestro Von Karajan, with whom he performed in 1979, Augustin Dumay has always been lauded for the quality of his colourful, virtuoso playing. “The sound of a violinist is what he hears in his musical dreams”, the great romantic tells us, with forty or so recordings that are unquestionably some of the current era's references.

Jean-Philippe Collard combines talent with modesty, and has, for three decades, had a generous and personal career, far from the front page. His piano playing is orchestral for Schumann or Brahms, and takes on all of the nuances of the Autumnal forest when he plays Franck's majestic Sonata in A major for violin and piano, a must for all violin-piano duos.

  • Augustin Dumay, violin
    Jean-Philippe Collard, piano

    • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
    • Three Romances, op. 94
    • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
    • Scherzo from Sonata FAE
      Sonata No. 3
      op. 108
    • César Franck (1822-1890)
    • Sonata