Edition 2018

Russian national Orchestra


Saturday 07 april - 20h30

Grand Théâtre de Provence

Since winning the Tchaikovsky competition in 2014, the “holy grail” for piano Lucas Debargue has been dazzling audiences with his impeccable playing, masterful technique and precise expression.

He will play Ravel's brilliant Piano concerto in G major, with jazz, poetry, irony and virtuosity all rolled into one.

He will be joined by the Russian National Orchestra, founded and directed by Mikhaïl Pletnev, indefatigable defender of the Slavic repertoire. The full orchestra will resonate with the epic breath and light textures of Tchaikovsky's Symphony n° 3.

  • Russian national Orchestra
    Mikhaïl Pletnev, conductor
    Lucas Debargue, piano

    • Mieczysław Karłowicz (1876-1909)
    • Serenade for strings, Op. 2
    • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
    • Piano concerto in G major
    • Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
    • Symphonie No.3 in D major, Op. 29, Polish