Edition 2018



Friday 06 april - 20h30

Grand Théâtre de Provence

Paavo Järvi's international career began in the nineties, leading Swedish and then British orchestras, followed by a noted period at the head of the Orchestre de Paris before heading to Germany where his “transparent and sober style”  (Weser  Kurier) made him many fans. He is currently the artistic director of the Bremen Chamber Philharmonic.

Brahms' Symphony n° 1 has been a roaring success since it was first performed.

Along with the violinist Veronika Eberle, Paavo Järvi will conduct Brahms' Violin concerto. This formidable piece ends with the feel of a Dionysian feast, with a seductive gypsy touch in the melody and impetuosity of its rhythms.

  • Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
    Paavo Järvi, conductor
    Veronika Eberle, violin

    • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
    • Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77
      Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68