Edition 2017

Belcea Quartet

Beethoven, Webern, Shostakovich

Friday 21 april - 18h00

Théâtre du Jeu de Paume

With over one hundred concerts each year, the Belcea Quartet is truly an internationally renowned chamber music ensemble. Founded in London in 1994, it is made up of four players of four different nationalities.


After last autumn's triumph at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, the quartet have put together a programme made up of three pieces, from the most unexpected – the Slow Movement  by Anton Webern, a piece with a Brahms-like verve – to the most famous, Beethoven's profoundly lyrical String quartet No. 8. A volcanic eruption is set to take place at the epicentre of the concert, with Shostakovich's masterful String quartet n°3

  • Belcea Quartet
    Corina Belcea, violin
    Axel Schacher, violin
    Krzysztof Chorzelski, viola
    Antoine Lederlin, cello